Lonely toothbrush

Jon just returned after being away for 27 hours. (He went to the Arcade Fire concert in Glasgow with some friends. He loved it, by the way!)

It has been a pretty full 27 hours, so the time went by pretty quick. But still, every time I was in the bathroom I felt sad. Seeing my toothbrush all alone in its glass made me very aware that something was missing; something wasn’t right. I just came back from the bathroom for the first time since he got home and my heart is happy and full. My toothbrush isn’t alone any more! Things feel right again.

2 responses

  1. he’s your true toothbrush friend 🙂

    14/12/2010 at 00:15

  2. Jeff

    That’s nice . . . . 🙂
    Sounds like the beginnings of great children’s book!
    “The Lonely Toothbrush”

    20/12/2010 at 00:39

Leave a Reply

